Ware Has Become a Three-Time All-Pro Selection

Both DeMarcus Ware and Jay Ratliff learned yesterday that they made the first-team Associated Press All-Pro Team. Andre Gurode made the second team at center.

DeMarcus Ware became the 13th player in team history to made three first-team All-Pro teams.

This was the third year in a row that Ware made first-team All-Pro. Only 12 other players in team history have made the first-team All Pro list, including:

Randy White (7)
Bob Lilly (7)
Larry Allen (6)
Chuck Howley (5)
Emmitt Smith (4)
Drew Pearson (3)
Rayfield Wright (3)
Ralph Neely (3)
Deion Sanders (3)
Cornell Green (3)
Cliff Harris (3)
Darren Woodson (3)
DeMarcus Ware (3)

As for Ratliff, he become only the third defensive tackle/nose tackle to be named first-team All-Pro. The others, of course, were Lilly and White. La’Roi Glover made the second-team list in 2002 and 2003, but his only first-team honor came with the Saints in 2000.

Gurode has made four Pro Bowls, including 2009, but he has never been named to an All-Pro team by the AP. Of the centers in team history, only Mark Stepnoski has ever made the second-team All-Pro list.

The Cowboys did not fare quite as well with the Sporting News. Only Ware made the all-pro list on defense.

Comments are Closed